lifestyle

Life update #2: I’m a free woman (temporarily)

It’s over! Finals are finally out of the way and now I have a month of free time to catch up on my reading (and writing)(and tv show binge watching).

This semester was a mess, and although I’m pretty sure I got approbatory grades on all of my exams I’m not expecting anything too spectacular. Oh well, at least I made it out alive and unscathed (almost. My mental health is not at its best right now). Anyway, now that classes are over the fun begins.

i'm ready

I’ll be going away on a short trip next week (Wizarding World of Harry Potter, I’m coming back to you!), which entails a bit of packing and getting some things I’ll be needing. But! That didn’t stop me from joining on the fun of booktube-a-thon.

If you don’t know what that is the original Youtube page is linked, but basically it’s a read-as-much-as-you-can-in-7-days readathon thing. There are some reading challenges as well as some video ones (in case you are a booktuber), and it sounds like so much fun! I’ve never attempted it before but I’m very excited to be participating now. It starts on Monday 24th and lasts until Sunday 30th. I’ll be leaving for Orlando on the 30th but I hope I can finish my 7 books before that. I’ll definitely be posting a wrap up on that whole experience, so look forward to that.

I also plan on (finally) binge-watching Outlander season 2 and a few movies I had to put on hold until after finals were over (To the bone, The edge of seventeen). Reorganizing my room and writing 20k words of my draft also sounds like a good idea.

maybe you're not thinking this through

As you can see, the second I get a little free time I make tons of plans and end up accomplishing almost none of them. We’ll see how this goes, but I’ll try to get at least half of all of the things I’ve mentioned her done.

Should I write a follow up to this post once my break is over to check in on all of these things I’m saying I’ll do? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

juli

Leave a Reply

