wrap up + favorites

June wrap up + favorites

Half the year is already over. It’s crazy to think how fast this year is passing by, and how many things I still need to get done before it ends. I still have 2 international trips lined up before the end of the year, university is keeping me insanely busy and I need to catch up on my Goodreads challenge. Speaking of that…

  • Books read this month

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare – 5 stars

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde – 5 stars

I only managed to finish 2 books, but they were both fantastic and blew me away. I hope July brings more 5 star reads (I totally intend on posting reviews for both of these).

  • Haul

IMG_0872I’ll be going away on a shopping trip at the end of the month, which means I’m supposed to be saving money. Instead, I bought 3 books, a bunch of stationery (mostly Tombow dual brushes) and SO. MANY. CLOTHES. It’s just barely begun to feel like winter, so I bought a lot of new coats and jumpers and jackets. And then there were some cute tops that were calling my name (I do love some fandom clothing) and a few accessories. Bottom line, I spent a lot of money this past month and I can’t do that in July. Let’s hope I can stick to that commitment.

  • Favorites

wonder woman1

Wonder Woman: if you haven’t already, you should go watch this movie immediately. I loved it so much! So far, it’s my favorite movie of the year and I think it will be very difficult to change that. Here is a more in-depth review of the movie, packed with pretty gifs and many feels.

 

that-70s-show

That 70’s Show: Believe it or not, I had never watched this show before. It’s so funny and I love the snarky comments and sassy dialogs. I’ll be keeping up with it and I hope I can finish it during my upcoming break.

 

crash-course-logoCrash Course: I’d heard about it before but never really watched any episodes. Since Hank was the main host, I just assumed I would love it. I was right. I started to marathon one of their playlists and I became obsessed. They talk about so many different topics in such an interesting way. I’m seriously considering using some of that info in a future writing project.

 

That’s it for June. It was pretty busy, but July is going to be hectic so I’m trying to be prepared for that. Despite that, I’m actually considering participating in Camp Nanowrimo so we’ll see how that goes. If you’ll also be joining the writing party, let me know in the comments so we can talk about it!

 

Until next time,

juli

Leave a Reply

