lifestyle

Life update #1: whirlwind of midterms

I made it! I’ve survived the worst week of the semester (at least until finals) and now I’m recovering from sleepless nights and all the stress caused by it. Actually, it’s the reason why I’ve been away from the blog for the last few days and also why I haven’t been reading as much as I’d like (or at all for that matter).

midterms

So I thought about writing a quick sum up of the way my life is going right now. As I already said, midterms are over. However, I wasn’t able to recover from it with a good book (a.k.a. Lord of Shadows my most anticipated release of the year) because I have an important shooting this coming week. Studying cinema and television is really fun but shooting days are so stressful! Ever since exams were over, I’ve been super busy with all the pre-production work.

In reading related news, I finished reading ACOWAR and was an emotional wreck throughout the last couple hundreds of pages. As soon as I can grasp some resemblance of control, I’ll be writing a review. Fair warning: it will probably be a mess, filled with rambling and lots of gifs. At least finishing it prompted me to update my Goodreads for the first time this year. I know, I’m terrible at keeping up with it but for the remainder of this year, I promise to try to keep it up to date with my actual current reads.

lady-midnight

After this shooting is done I intend on disappearing and not come back until I’m done with Lord of Shadows (that decided to come out precisely in the busiest week of the year for me) so wish me luck.

This is pretty much it. My life is a jumbled mess right now and I’m constantly tired but it should be over by Wednesday night (can’t wait) and then everything will be back to normal. Including my posting habits.

And before I go, a big shout out to my bullet journal and some productivity apps that I’ve been using that have single-handed kept me alive these last couple of weeks. I’ll be going into more detail about that in my month favorites but I’m so grateful this kind of organization tools exist.

Until next time,

juli

Leave a Reply

