wrap up + favorites

March wrap up + favorites

Hello there, and welcome to another super late monthly wrap up! Seriously though, at this point I should have figured out a way to be on time with these things ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Books Iโ€™ve read this month

To Save a Mate by Krystal Shannan โ€“ 1.5 stars

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver โ€“ 4 stars

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon โ€“ 4.75 stars

  • Haul

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I got a few things this month, but itโ€™s ok because it was my birthday. I still canโ€™t believe Iโ€™m already 21. Anyway, even though I literally just bought the first book in this trilogy (and havenโ€™t read it yet), when I saw The Rose Society and The Midnight Star I couldnโ€™t resist. They look so pretty together! I also got Three Dark Crowns (super interesting premise), my first ever Tombow dual pen, a couple of my favorite black gel pens (pilot juice) and the best gift of all, a new phone! Iโ€™ve been taking my new bookstagram pics with it so I hope the quality has improved a bit.

  • Favorites

divide 2

DIVIDE: Ed Sheeranโ€™s new album is everything! Iโ€™ve been listening to it non-stop for weeks now and still canโ€™t pick a favorite song, they are all so good that I keep on rotating which on is my favorite at the moment. Iโ€™m so happy I got tickets for his show later on this year.

modern family

Modern Family: I binge watched this show during this month and I regret nothing. I had seen a few gifs here and there (Phil and the alpaca) and watched a couple episodes that were on while I was trying to find something to watch, but this month I finally sat down with my sister and we made our way through all the seasons. It was wonderful. One of the funniest tv shows out there.

vikings2

Vikings: while the previous favorite was a fun thing to watch, Vikings was dramatic and intriguing and kept me so invested that I went through 4 seasons without being able to stop. The acting is out of this world, the plot is fascinating (and itโ€™s based on real events) and the characters are very complex and easy to get attached to (also based on real people). Eventually real life got in the way, but I plan on watching the next season as soon as I possibly can.

beauty and the beast

Beauty and the Beast: everyone and their grandmothers have watched and loved this movie, and with good reason! The special effects were on point, all the actors did an amazing job (as much as I love Emma and Luke, my favorite was definitely Josh) and the songs – the songs! – had me squealing and singing along. I watched it twice and would definitely do it a third time (if only there was time).

logan 2

Logan: by far the best X-men movie of all time. I smiled, I cried, I fangirled. It was a beautiful experience. Hugh Jackman was fantastic and Iโ€™m so glad he got such an amazing movie before he left this iconic character. If you havenโ€™t already, definitely go check it out!

What were some of your favorite things in March? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

juli

Leave a Reply

