wrap up + favorites

February wrap up + favorites

I am back!

Hello everyone, and sorry for disappearing for a while. I was traveling and visiting some family, but now I’m back home and ready for another month.

  • Books read this month

Highlander’s Kiss by Joanne Wadsworth – 1.5 stars

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – 4.5 stars

By Your Side by Kasie West – 4 stars

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – 4 stars

  • Haul

haul

What is self-control? I’m still under a self-imposed book buying ban, but while traveling I couldn’t resist and ended up buying 2 new books. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about The Young Elites trilogy and even though I still haven’t read Illuminae, I love the concept of it (and it sounds really interesting, plus it’s sci-fi) so when I found Gemina I had to get it as well. Also, I’ve been on the hunt for a good metal ruler for my bujo artistic attempts and I finally found one!

  • Favorites

glory days

Little Mix’s Glory Days: This album was played on repeat during last month. I love their voices and the beat of the songs is amazing. Actually, it’s really good work out music (says the girl who only worked out like 6 times last month, but this album was played on every single time).

apple musicApple Music: I finally decided to give it a go and I love it now. I don’t know why but I never really liked Spotify that much, but I’m obsessed with Apple Music now. Not only are all the songs ever made in your hands at any given time, but also new music gets released there early.

nook

My nook: If you follow me on Instagram then you know I own a nook. I’ve had it for years and have noticed that my appreciation for it increases a tenfold every time I have to travel. E-readers are honestly one of the best inventions ever. It’s so small, weighs nothing and can store hundreds of books while barely occupying any space in an already super full handbag. In fact, all the books I read this month were digital copies. Spending hours upon hours in a confined space has never been so much fun.

How about you? How was your February?

Until next time,

juli

Leave a Reply

