wrap up + favorites

January wrap up + favorites

The first month of 2017 has come to an end and with it a new wrap-up post. Last year I didn’t complete my Goodreads reading challenge but this year I’m committed to it, and I’m off to a good start!

This month I’ve read 4 books:

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Screenplay) – 5 stars
  • Across The Universe – 3.5 stars
  • A Million Suns – 3.5 stars
  • Shades of Earth – 4 stars

I’m sticking to my resolution and reading books that I own but that have been sitting on my shelves for years, unread and unloved. It feels really good to be making progress regarding that situation.

  • Favorites

netflix-seriesA SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS: I binge watched this series on Netflix this month and it was so good! I’ve never read the books but I’ve heard from people who did that it was a surprisingly good adaptation, and even without ever reading it (or maybe because of that) I found myself enjoying it a lot. The acting was fantastic, the photography was crazy good and I loved everything regarding the art direction. All in all, a very entertaining series. I can’t wait for season 2 (if there is one. Is anything confirmed yet?)

This is it for my January wrap-up + favorites. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

