wrap up + favorites

Farewell 2016 (the year recap + what’s to come)

book-pile2016 was a terrible year. I’ve seen quite a few people saying the same thing, so apparently I am not the only one who feels this way. Uni was absolutely crazy, I was in the worst reading slump ever and I ended up not saving as much as I should have (I wasn’t reading that many books but I was surely buying them as if I were). All in all, 2016 will not be missed.

However, not everything was bad. I went to a Coldplay concert (checked that one out of my things-to-do-before-I-die list), discovered Hamilton, spent two amazing weeks in California traveling with my family, watched some amazing movies and tv shows and even though I didn’t read as much, I sure read some fantastic books. I also somehow ended up buying lots of books, and they all look amazing (as you can guess, I haven’t read them all yet). So here is my official 2016 recap:

Best book: A Court of Mist and Fury (with Lady Midnight as a close second)

Best movie: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Captain America: Civil War was pretty amazing as well)

Best tv show: Stranger Things (I was so obsessed with it)

Best music: Hamilton + Twenty One Pilots

Best place I visited: HOGWARTS! And by that I mean The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (in Cali)

Extra: Archive Of Our Own has been ruling my life (I missed reading such good fanfics)

What’s next

hello-2017

I’m determined to make 2017 the best year it can be. I feel like I might be (finally) getting out of my reading slump, so I’ll try to actually read 50 books this year. I also plan on stop procrastinating and finish writing the first draft of my book, while keeping up my grades.

But above all, 2017 will be the year of self-care for me. That means mind and body: eating healthy and exercising regularly, while trying to keep my anxiety at bay and find ways to relax more often and be happy with myself.

I hope you have a wonderful year!

Leave a Reply

