highlights

Week’s highlights

Hello again! I know I haven’t written one of these posts for a while now, but I really like them so I thought I should write this one since quite a few interesting and exciting things happened this last week.

  • New Fantastic Beasts trailer

This movie keeps on looking better and better with every new trailer we get. This is the last one, but that’s good because it means that we’re super close to the release date! Also, did anyone else got that Grindelwald reference? Does this mean that in one of the movies of this trilogy we’ll see the legendary duel between him and Dumbledore?

i-dont-sleep-i-wait

  • Crooked Kingdom is out!

crooked-kingdom

If you’ve read my The Cover Trials: Six of Crows post then you know that I haven’t read it yet. In fact, I’ve just recently read The Grisha Trilogy (and yes, I loved it). Anyway, the point is that I’m super excited to read it and now that Crooked Kingdom is out and looking absolutely stunning, it’s been added to my TBR of the month. Yes, both of them. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to read them both right away but I really want to. Also, it’s really hard to avoid the spoilers online. They’re everywhere.

 

 

  • First photos of Emma Watson as Belle

Can March be here already? Not only is it my birthday month, it’s also when this movie will be out (as far as we know). Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite Disney movies and Belle is my second favorite Disney princess (I relate to her a lot but I gotta choose Ariel. Nothing beats being a mermaid). While we wait for this live-action reboot featuring one of my favorite actresses ever, Emma Watson, some pictures appeared on the internet this week with what is pretty much our first glance at Emma as Belle. And she is killing it! In my mind Emma is the perfect Belle and seeing these photo just confirms that for me.

What is your favorite highlight featured today?

Leave a Reply

