wrap up + favorites

September wrap up + favorites

Another month has come to an end, and now we are officially in October, one of my favorites moths of the year! Uni is still keeping me super busy and I’ve been going crazy over all the essays and projects that are due this month, but I still managed to read bits and pieces over this last month.

I’ve read 3 books, all by the same author:

  1. Scoring Wilder – 3 stars
  2. The Summer Games: Settling the Score – 3 stars
  3. Chasing Spring – 3.5 stars

R.S. Grey has such an easy, cute writing style. I really enjoyed her books, they were exactly the kind of light reading I needed for such a crazy month.

  • Haul

flopI didn’t get any new books or bookish related merch. I’m trying to save up some money so I can have a very merry, book-filled Christmas. Yes, I realize that I’m planning way ahead of time but I absolutely love Christmas and I want lots of books under my tree this year. Also, I was so stressed out with uni work that I had no time or opportunity to buy anything new.

  • Favorites

Only 1 favorite this month, but it’s a super good one.

twenty_one_pilots_logo2

TWENTY ONE PILOTS: I’ve been utterly obsessed with them this month. I has listened to some of their music before, and this last few months a couple of their songs have been playing nonstop on the radio, but my sister made me listen to their entire album (Blurryface) and then I couldn’t stop (I moved on the Vessel and then to everything else). I’m in love with their music. I love the beat, and the melody, and the lyrics are. So. Perfect. I’m not sure if Tyler or Josh have anxiety but I can relate so much to their songs, it feels like they’re describing exactly what I have to struggle with on an everyday basis (Car Radio anyone?). They also have so many fun songs (my favorite it Tear In My Heart) and now my purpose in life is to be able to rap HeavyDirtySoul perfectly. My sister and I are on a race for it. Honestly, they are amazing and I can’t believe it’s took me this long to find them. If you haven’t already, definitely go check them out.

This is it for my September wrap up. I’m so excited for October! It means it’s time for NaNoWriMo prep and I’m so ready to start writing again. I already have my idea, now I need to start fleshing it out and planning for November.

Will you be participating on NaNoWriMo this year? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

