tv-shows

Stranger things – 5 reasons why you need to watch it right now

If you still haven’t heard about Stranger Things, where have you been all summer? This is a Netflix Original series that has been ruling the internet for the last few weeks, and it’s well deserved too. Today I’m here to tell you 5 reasons to go watch it right now if you haven’t already, and then you can come back here so we can discuss crazy theories and fangirl together.

  1. The soundtrack is insanely good

If you’re like me, then music plays a big part in whether you just like or absolutely love a movie or a tv show. And the Stranger Things soundtrack is INSANELY GOOD! The plot is set in the 80’s and the best music from back then is included. Here is a playlist I found in Spotify. Now tell me, just from listening to it you already know this show is going to be amazing, right?

https://play.spotify.com/user/netflixmusic/playlist/2X6z5kU0wMnKoar8i1RN6B

  1. Beautiful Aesthetic/Photography

As you may know, I’m on film school and this series is so nice to look at! The lighting, the props, the whole visual of this series is so aesthetic pleasing. I specially love the Christmas lights everywhere, they are essential to the plot but they also add such a cute touch to the house (and the entire season, in my opinion).

lights

  1. Super cool plot

This is a thriller, but it also has a lot of sci fi. It’s kinda scary but not that scary, you know what I mean? As the plot goes on things get crazier and crazier and it gets you hooked so fast. And then, before you know, the season is over and you are left with all this theories and the terrible knowledge that you’ll have to wait months for the next season.

girls

  1. Amazing acting

I kid you not, the acting in this show is out of this world! I know some people get a bit concerned when they see all the kids on the posters and trailers, but you have nothing to worry about on that front. Everyone, including the kids, especially the kids, make such a good job. There’s some humor, lots of drama, some scary parts, and everything feels natural and authentic. And while I love everyone, my favorite is definitely Millie Bobby Brown.

millie

  1. The second season is on its way!

It’s already been confirmed that Stranger Things will be back next year. And while we wait, we can always binge watch the first season over and over again. That’s the magic of Netflix.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXWG_kKDZlY

 

That’s it for now. Go watch it and become obsessed like I did, and then come back so we can obsess over it together! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

3 thoughts on “Stranger things – 5 reasons why you need to watch it right now

  1. People keep telling me I need to watch this! I wish I had the time to. It seems brilliant!!!

    P.S. In one of my earlier blog posts, I mentioned my intention of visiting every blog that follows me and leaving a little comment love as a small expression of my gratitude. Having said that, I personally want to thank you for being a part of my readership. You are incredibly wonderful, and your support means more to me than you realize! 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

