wrap up + favorites

July wrap up + favorites

I’m so sorry for being M.I.A. this past month! First finals took all of my attention and immediately after I went on a trip with my family (it was amazing btw) and only came back home this month. As you can imagine it was a busy month, and that means very little reading time. I only read one book:

TRK

The Raven King was incredible! Such a perfect, satisfying ending to one of the best series out there. In this book we got to see that Maggie knew exactly what would happen and how it would all end from book one. She truly is a genius and I’m so happy that The Raven Cycle exists. If you haven’t already, definitely go read this series!

  • Haul

HAUL

Remember how I was in a book buying ban because I needed to save money? Well, all that money was spent in my trip, and of course that means quite a few books were acquired along the way. I’ve been wanting some of these books for a while now, and some others just caught my eye. Not to mention all the cute bookish things I bought (have I mention that I went to the wizarding world of Harry Potter?) and some (or a lot) of stationery bits.

  • Favorites

road trip

It’s been so long since I had last been on a proper road trip with my family that I’d almost forgotten how much fun they are. Everyone in a car, listening to some nice music and with beautiful landscapes as far as the eye can see. What is there not to like?

HOGSMEADE
And do you know what is even better than a relaxing
road trip? The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. This time we visited the one located in Los Angeles and it was such a magical experience! I bought a bunch of stuff, rode the Hogwarts ride 3 times and took tons of photos. Definitely the highlight of our trip and a place that I would go back to everyday if I could.

HOGWARTS

What about you guys? How was your July? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

