highlights

Week’s highlights

It’s been a while since I’ve last written one of these posts, but some very interesting things happened last week:

  • New Instagram updateinstagram-new-logo-hed-2016

This was rather surprising and very controversial. Instagram now has a new image, and that includes a complete and radical change in their icon. The camera is still there (kinda) but the colors are sooo different. I don’t know how I feel about it. It’s not bad, but I don’t think it fits the Instagram concept very well. In my opinion, the original icon was so much better! I don’t really know why they changed it and now I’ll have to get used to seeing the different new colors every time a notification pops up.

  • Empire of Storms cover revealempire of storms

The next book in the Throne of Glass series just had its cover revealed! When I first looked at it I couldn’t make up my mind: did I like it? I was not too sure at first, but the longer I starred at it the more I liked it. Maybe it’s her outfit that first disconcerted me, but then I grew used to it and now I quite like it! It certainly looks very badass and epic. And it also makes me very excited to keep on reading this series (I’m not up to date with it yet, but I plan on getting there before EoS comes out later this year).

  • Third Lara Jean book coming out spring 2017

lara jeanSo unexpected! Jenny Han announced that a third Lara Jean book will come out next year. I haven’t read any of the books in this duology (now trilogy) yet, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about it and I’m definitely looking forward to reading them. Also, the covers are so cute! And now that I know there will be a third book, I have another reason to read them as soon as possible (which might not be right away –sadly- because real life keeps getting in the way of my already gigantic TBR pile).

How do you feel about the news? Let me know your opinions down in the comments!

Leave a Reply

