highlights

Week’s highlights

It’s been a while since I last wrote on of these posts. Quite a few things have happened since, and I can’t wait to share with you what was going on during this last week.

  • Stars Abovestarsabove

This highly anticipated book was finally released last week! I have just started reading Cinder but I have never heard anything but good things about The Lunar Chronicles and couldn’t be more excited to finally join the hype. I understand that Stars Above is a collection of various novellas, including one about a marriage that had all the fans flipping out with excitement. As I have just started the first book I still don’t know for sure what to think about that, but from everyone’s reaction it’s the best ending for an amazing series. It doesn’t get better than that, right? I’m very happy about finally seeing what this world is all about, I’ll let you know my thoughts on it when I finish this book (and the entire series).

  • Me Before You movie poster + trailer

Me_Before_You_(film)I bought Me Before You last month, but hadn’t read it yet. That is, until I saw that beautiful poster all around the Internet. Then I found out that the official trailer would be released the next day and I freaked out. I didn’t know for sure what the book was about (just that it would make me ugly cry at the end of it) and I wanted to keep it that way. Which meant that I couldn’t see the trailer until after I finished reading the book. Now that I’ve read the book, and did a lot of ugly crying after finishing it, I can say that I don’t regret it. Reading it without knowing anything about the plot made the experience much more intense, and when I finally watched the trailer it was so special! I recognized the scenes and dialogues from the book and almost started crying all over again (because of course I decided to watch the trailer right after I finished reading – and crying over- the book).

I’m so excited about this movie! I absolutely love the cast, and judging by what we’ve seen so far, it stays very close to the book. It probably means that I’ll ugly cry while watching it, but who cares? At least I’ll know what’s coming before everyone joins me and we all cry together at the end of the movie.

  • Glass SwordGlass_Sword

It’s finally here! I’ve been waiting for this book for a whole year, and it felt like way longer than that. Of course, it means that my February TBR pile will be ignored, but at the moment I’m not overly concerned about it. Red Queen was one of my favorite books from 2015 and the second I finished it I was already dying for the sequel. Not only is it fast paced and action packed, it also has the most beautiful cover ever. And Glass Sword did not disappoint, having a gorgeous cover as well. I can’t wait to read this book! Hopefully, it will be just as good, or ever better, than Red Queen. I’ll probably finish what I’m currently reading (Cinder) before I get into this beauty. Or at least I’m going to try. I’M SO EXCITED!

 

I think this is it. Or am I forgetting something? I probably am, I’m really bad at remembering stuff. Anyway, if I did, please let me know in the comments! Also, tell me which of the three topics above has you more excited.

Leave a Reply

