wrap up + favorites

January Wrap Up + Favorites

The first month of 2016 is over! It was a good month, even though I didn’t do much. Or maybe that’s exactly why it was a good month.

mental self five

I mostly watched some tv shows (it took me a while to start it, but now I’m officially obsessed with The Walking Dead after binge watching all the seasons) and read some books (mostly rereads, but still). It was nice to have some time just to relax and do nothing.

  • Here are the books I read last month (and enjoyed very much):

And the ones I reread:

I also reread most of Ignite Me. My only explanation is that suddenly I really missed Warner, book boyfriend for many years now. And I reread Hush, Hush because I couldn’t remember what happens in the book and a friend wanted to discuss it.

  • Haul

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’m in a book buying ban until July. But guess what happened? I got some books this month. I mostly buy ebooks because books are very expensive where I live, and ordering online comes with and even more expensive shipping. But this month I found some books I’ve been wanting for a long time and they weren’t so expensive (besides, my mom got me one and my dad bought another one for me, so technically I only paid for two of them).

Here they are:

IMG_3255

Aren’t they so pretty? I can’t wait so start reading The Lunar Chronicles as I’ve heard nothing but good things about these books.

Still, book buying ban is now stronger than ever. No more books until July. Or possible March, because it’s my birthday, but after that NO MORE. I’m serious now.

  • Favorites

twd

I’m obsessed with The Walking Dead! Like, how could I even wait so long before I gave in and started watching it? It’s amazing! I can’t wait for the new episode that airs in about two weeks. My babies are Daryl and Glenn. I always have babies when it comes to tv shows, which just means my favorite characters that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE AND THEREFORE CAN’T DIE AND BAD THINGS NEED TO STOP COMING AT THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE TOO PRECIOUS. So, yeah. That.  JUST LEAVE THEM ALONE OKAY?!

I’m also enjoying the Shadowhunters tv show. Yes, there are a lot of things that could improve, but they still have a lot of room to grow and get better. Just cut off some of the cheese scenes and instalove between Clay and Jace, and we’re good. I’m really excited for the next episode though. I mean, MALEC. In case you were wondering, they are my babies. And so is Simon.
malec

(I found this while googling some images, but credit goes to whoever made the edit)

I guess that’s it for now. Have you read any of the books mentioned in this post? Watched any of the shows? What is your opinion on them? I would really love to know your favorite characters, and if you have any babies of your own.

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up + Favorites

  1. Omg I loved Me Before You! I hope you enjoy it!! (: I’ve only seen the first two episodes of Shadowhunters so far but I really like it (despite the cheesiness at times), I think it has great potential ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve finished Me Before You and I cried my eyes out! Such a beautiful story. Yes, some scenes are very cheesy but I also see the potential it has, I only wish people would give it some time before start complaining about everything

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

