highlights

Week’s highlights

Hello lovelies!

It’s been such a busy week since I last posted, so many exciting things have happened and I can’t wait to share them with you.

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them first photos and synopsis

fantastic-beasts-08fantastic-beasts-01  fantastic-beasts-07 fantastic-beasts-06 fantastic-beasts-05 fantastic-beasts-04 fantastic-beasts-03 fantastic-beasts-02

(please excuse the excessive number of photos, I’m really excited about them all)

Synopsis: Eccentric magizoologist Newt Scamander (Oscar winner Eddie Redmayne) comes to New York (for a reason we won’t disclose) with his trusty weathered case. This case is one of those way-way-way-bigger-on-the-inside magical devices, and within are expansive habitats for a collection of rare and endangered magical creatures from Newt’s travels around globe. He discovers the American wizarding community is fearfully hiding from Muggles (who are called “No-Maj” in the States, more on that here) and the threat of public exposure is an even graver concern than in the UK (remember the Salem witch trials?). Fantastic Beasts is the story of what happens when this uniquely skilled English wizard travels to wiz-phobic America and a variety of his creatures, some quite dangerous … get out of their case.  (source)

I’M SO EXCITED THAT SHOUTY CAPITALS ARE REQUIRED! Can it be 2016 already please? This looks absolutely amazing and Eddie *heart eyes emoji* I miss going to movies every other year to watch a new Harry Potter movie but now it’s back! And since apparently it’ll be a trilogy we’ve got some more exciting things to wait on. YAY I’M SO SO SO HAPPY BUT I’LL STOP NOW.

  1. The Raven King cover reveal

the raven king

Ok, so I’ve only read the first book on The Raven Cycle series but it was amazing and I was a bit obsessed with it back in the day. Unfortunately I couldn’t get the second book right away so I added it to me wish list and moved on. Time passed by and I forgot about it. Not cool, I know. But since I joined the bookstagram community I’ve been seeing all the beautiful covers of these books and it made me remember how much I love this series and this characters and Maggie’s writing. And then BOOM. Gorgeous new cover drops. I’ll have to read this series, including a reread of the first book, ASAP. I mean, look at this work of art! All the covers are beautiful but I think this is my favorite. And now I’m so curious about the stag and the colors are so pretty and now my TBR pile just got bigger. Bookworm’s problems.

  1. The Bone Season and Six Of Crows sequels titles reveal

I still haven’t read any of these books. I know, shame on me. I got The Bone Season on my iPad and I have The Grisha trilogy on my nook since forever but I still haven’t gotten around to read them. Life just keeps getting in the way and it’s so frustrating! Seriously, it makes me wanna scream from time to time but I control myself (mostly). Anyway, enough with the little rant. This week the titles for The Bone Season book 3 and Six Of Crows book 2 were revealed and here they are: The Song Rising and Crooked Kingdom (respectively). Even if I haven’t read the first books I really like these new titles. Do you know what that means?  More books added to my TBR pile! It keeps getting bigger and bigger. I swear it will end up swallowing me sometime.

  1. Bookstagram featured in the explore page of Instagram

I believe it was only visible on the USA, but it was there guys! I’m really new to this community but I was super happy and proud and grateful. This is such a loving, talented and friendly community, it deserves every ounce of recognition it is getting. Some very sweat girls that I follow were featured and I was so happy for them even if I don’t know them that well. So I wanna say congratulations to everyone that is a part of this amazing corner of the internet and that I hope we can keep on growing together and bonding over beautiful stories.

I would say that all in all it was a good week. I started my own Bullet Journal and I’ve been loving it so far, it’s so helpful and makes me organize my time better and be more productive. What about you? Have anything interesting happened this week? Have I forgot to mention something? Let me know and thank you for reading!

2 thoughts on “Week’s highlights

Leave a Reply

