wrap up + favorites

October Wrap Up + Favorites

First of all I want to say that I’m really sorry! I was supposed to start posting regularly this month and I obviously did not. October passed in a blur: I got really busy and tried to stay on top of all the things I had to do and then I went on a little trip and then it was over. Don’t get me wrong, it was a good month but a very busy one. Hopefully I can now get more organized and plan ahead so I don’t abandon my blog again.

Anyway, let’s do this!

  • First things first, books I’ve read this month:

carry onlife and death slasher girls
 happily ever after

Aren’t all these covers gorgeous? I really enjoyed all the books I’ve read this month and I plan on posting a review for each one soon.

  • Haul:

Only ebooks this month because I’m in the middle of a self-imposed book buying ban (I’m travelling at the end of the year to some place exciting, I’ll probably talk about it later on so you can expect lots of pictures). I got super happy when I found out that Never Never was free since I’ve heard incredible things about this book. Can’t wait to start reading it!

  • Favorites:

Every month I’ll try to post my favorites list. It won’t be book related (I’ll be talking about nothing but books on the rest of the post) but just some things that I’ve been enjoying or obsessing over during the month. So, onto this month’s favorites!

The beach. I spbeachent a weekend  on this amazing hotel and I fell in love with the ocean all over again. It had been quite a while since I last went to the beach and I almost forgot how much I like the sound of the crashing waves or the smell of the sea. It was very relaxing and now I can’t wait to back. Of course, I brought a book with me which only made the trip much more interesting.

IMG_0450

Halsey. Everyone wouldn’t stop talking about Halsey’s music, so of course I had to know what the hype was all about. Let me tell you, I’m glad I did. Her new album deserves all the hype and then some more. Her music is incredible! I’m obsessed with her voice, and the lyrics and the melody. Everything about Badlands is perfection. It’s been on replay all month long and still is. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of listing to it.

Shadowhunter’s new sneak peeks. I know some people don’t feel particularly enthusiastic regarding the upcoming tv show but I’m super excited. It’s really nice that we’re getting a tv show after a movie that was not a big hit and I’m grateful for that. This is one of my all time favorite book series and I can’t wait to see what they’ve done with the amazing story and the incredible characters. In my opinion the cast seems pretty good and the sneak peeks got me really curious as to what it will all turn out like. All that is left to do is wait until January and hope that it will be as good as it seems (BTW the song in this video is amazing, I had to look it up just so I could keep listening to it and getting even more excited about the show).

That’s it for now! I hope you had an amazing October and may November be even better.

Leave a Reply

